SuSanA monthly webinar 3: Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change, Wednesday June 22th 2016, 9:00 EDT (New York time)

  • SDickin
  • SDickin's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Long-term forum user
  • I'm a research fellow at the Stockholm Environment Institute and a geographer interested in environment health linkages, including how water and sanitation fit within the greater sustainable development agenda.
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 4
  • Likes received: 23

SuSanA monthly webinar 3: Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change, Wednesday June 22th 2016, 9:00 EDT (New York time)

Please join us for a webinar titled ‘Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change’ scheduled for Wednesday June 22th 2016 at 9:00 EDT (New York time)/15.00 CEST. This is the third webinar in a monthly recurring series on SuSanA.

Overview:
The presentation will aim to sensitize water and sanitation sector professionals (managers, consultants and scientists alike) for the need to deal in a meaningful way with what is perceived as "resistance to change" in order to sustainably strengthen actors' capacity to adapt to challenges emerging from their environment. Linking the dimensions of the individual, the organization and society at large, it puts for-ward an approach of "organizational therapy" geared towards raising awareness and mobilizing organizations' own potentials for overcoming their limitations. Organized around the originally Freudian concept of "introjection" as its central topos, the presentation offers behavioural sciences, anthropological and psycho¬therapeutic evidence to give the approach a firm methodological grounding.

Presenter: Thomas Rieger - Como Consult

Thomas Rieger is an Organization Development consultant affiliated to Como Consult in Hamburg, Germany. He specializes in accompanying complex change processes in public administration, private business and NGOs.

The webinar will last approximately 45 minutes including a presentation followed by an open discussion with webinar participants.

We will also open the session 30 minutes beforehand for a low-key ‘mingle’ among participants, where you can use your computer video or microphone.

The webinar is being hosted by Stockholm Environment Institute and the SuSanA secretariat as part of a grant to SEI funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Time:
9:00 New York/Washington DC
14:00 London
15:00 Stockholm
16:00 Nairobi
20:00 Hanoi
23:00 Sydney

To register please follow this link: www.susana.org/webinar-registration

Link for the webinar: seint.adobeconnect.com/seiwebinar/

Log-on password: webinar2016

Dr. Sarah Dickin,
Research Fellow
Stockholm Environment Institute
Stockholm, Sweden
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
You need to login to reply
  • SDickin
  • SDickin's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Long-term forum user
  • I'm a research fellow at the Stockholm Environment Institute and a geographer interested in environment health linkages, including how water and sanitation fit within the greater sustainable development agenda.
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 4
  • Likes received: 23

Re: SuSanA monthly webinar 3: Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change, Wednesday June 22th 2016, 9:00 EDT (New York time)

Hi everyone,
I'd like to remind you about the webinar happening today, 'Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change'

To join the webinar please go to: seint.adobeconnect.com/seiwebinar/
Log-on password: webinar2016

Since the presenter is joining by phone, you will be promoted with a quesiton to join by phone or computer. Please select Using Microphone (Computer/Device), then click Join.

See you in the webinar,
Sarah

Dr. Sarah Dickin,
Research Fellow
Stockholm Environment Institute
Stockholm, Sweden
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
You need to login to reply
  • arno
  • arno's Avatar
  • Long-term forum user
  • Senior Research Fellow Stockholm Environment Institute
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: 17
  • Likes received: 133

Re: SuSanA monthly webinar 3: Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change, Wednesday June 22th 2016, 9:00 EDT (New York time)

Here is the recording of the webinar. There were about 30 attendees.





Further discussion is taking place here on the forum:
www.forum.susana.org/forum/categories/71...-neurosis-and-change

Arno Rosemarin PhD
Stockholm Environment Institute
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.sei-international.org
www.ecosanres.org
Current project affiliation: www.susana.org/en/resources/projects/details/127
You need to login to reply
Share this thread:
Time to create page: 0.487 seconds