Toilet revolution in China - publications and updates

15.7k views

Page selection:
  • AjitSeshadri
  • Marine Chief Engineer by profession (1971- present) and at present Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, Chennai, India. Also proficient in giving Environmental solutions , Designation- Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Head- Environment, The Vigyan Vijay Foundation, NGO, New Delhi, INDIA , Consultant located at present at Chennai, India

Re: Toilet Revolution published in China

Dear Members.

We feel very good that Toilets and Sanitation is being taken up on Revol -ution mode.

Earlier the prpopagation was on Mission mode with objectives and targets realised upon implementation.

Linking Toilets with Clivus-multrum is also beneficial as the sludges get converted into usable resources viz. compost and then manure.

These strategies are very rewarding as in a way the food consumed gets returned to its origin, completing the eco-loop.

We would like to know about the actual process and what challenges the communities faced in executing the practices.

Well wishes,
Ajit Seshadri
Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, and
Head-Environment , VigyanVijay Foundation, Consultant (Water shed Mngmnt, WWT, WASH, others)Located at present at Chennai, India

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • csk
  • I work on the toilet, sanitation, biogas, FSM, environmental science and engineering, and I hope to contribute to the toilet revolution in China and in the global. I am happy to share Chinese WASH story.

Dear Daniel,

Heinz-Peter Mang is my colleague in China, he is too busy and has no time to be in this forum.

I am happy to be the bridge. Scott Chen is also a friend of ours to promote sanitation in China.

Kind regards

Shikun CHENG
Shikun Cheng,
Associate professor, Ph.D
Center for Sustainable Environmental Sanitation (CSES)
Department of Environmental Science and Engineering