ANSI Calls on Expert Stakeholders to Participate in ISO Project Committee 305 on Sustainable Non-Sewered Sanitation Systems

Page selection:
  • kallalih1961

Re: ANSI Calls on Expert Stakeholders to Participate in ISO Project Committee 305 on Sustainable Non-Sewered Sanitation Systems

I would like to contribute in this project regarding my research experience in wastewater treatment by decentralized systems.
The following user(s) like this post: CompostEra

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • jacquesru1

Re: ANSI Calls on Expert Stakeholders to Participate in ISO Project Committee 305 on Sustainable Non-Sewered Sanitation Systems

I believe that this has the potential to address at least some of the issues surrounding the sanitation problems we all encounter. Any usable and more importantly, user friendly standard would be a great start.

I have more than 20 years experience in on site, non-sewered sanitation technologies and systems. Further have developed some of our own sanitation technologies, which are currently being implemented in South Africa and do believe that I may be able to assist with such a standard document and would therefor very much like to be part of the development thereof.
Jacques Rust
Technical Manager
Envirosan Sanitation Solutions
Office: (+27) 31 700 1866
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Web: www.envirosan.co.za

• Aslam1408

I would like to join this group.
I am development practitioner with over 15 years experience in different sectors including WASH.

• CompostEra

It would be good to learn what that participation could look like. I have 50+ years experience in non-sewered solutions and wish to participate in some capacity, both regarding strategy and technology. It is also encouraging to learn that it is not limited to 3d world but the emerging no-flush technologies in general.