SFD Exchange meeting in Stockholm - recording available

Page selection:
  • Anthony
  • I am an Independent Consultant with an interest in all things sanitation related, which includes water supply of course.

Re: Watch live SFD Exchange meeting in Stockholm - Starting now!

Hi all,
I finally made my way to the end of the YouTube livestream clip on the SFD exchange meeting in Stockholm. Whether you're an SFD-aficionado or not, I strongly recommend watching it, especially the discussions at about the 1 hour mark, and the 4 hour mark.
There are some excellent comments by SFD experts, too many to repeat here, but the main point, repeated again and again throughout the meeting, is that the SFD is an "overly-simplistic tool", by design, where the main objective is to "shock" decision-makers into a discussion on the sanitation problem in their cities, and open their minds as to the non-sewered sanitation paradigm, i.e. FSM.
The broad spectrum of collaborators and programs which use the SFD, or tools like it, is very encouraging, and I look forward to learning more about its use as the tool evolves in the years to come.
Thanks to everyone who was there, for such an open and stimulating discussion.
Best regards,
Anthony.
The following user(s) like this post: Carol McCreary, Doreen

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Elisabeth
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Re: Watch live SFD Exchange meeting in Stockholm - Starting now!

Awesome, thanks for the reminder. I clicked on the link and then on the Youtube picture and it works! I am listening to it now.
This is the way to go for the future! :-)
Dr. Elisabeth von Muench
Freelance consultant on environmental and climate projects
Located in Ulm, Germany
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.