Data on Excreta from the Target Population

Page selection:
  • blackburn
    Topic Author
  • Glad to Be conversing with this group

Re: Data on Excreta from the Target Poplulation

Thank you every body. I have also found an interesting one;
Simulated Human Feces for Testing Waste Processing Technologies in Space Systems, (2006) Kanapathipillah, et al. SAE Technical Papers, 2006-01-2180

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • former member

Jim,

See table 9.1 for fecal sludge characteristics, including COD, from five cities in developing countries: web.idrc.ca/es/ev-151738-201-1-DO_TOPIC.html

Regards,
Rosalyn

++++++++
Note by moderators: This post was made by a former user with the login name rosalyn who is no longer a member of this discussion forum.

• Taber
  • I am a student of water, trying to keep our treatment designs 'as simple as possible but not simpler'.

Hi, I’m not sure how relevant this may be to you, but it’s a useful site: oasisdesign.net/water/quality/coliform.htm Scroll down to see their “typical first world standards”. Best ways, Taber Hand, Wetlands Work!
R. Taber Hand, Ph.D.
Founding Director
Wetlands Work! Ltd.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia

wetlandswork.com
LinkedIn: Taber Hand

• Andrew

Jim,

Here is his email (I just emailed him). *****. He is a Ph.D Assistant Professor at NIT Surat ( Gujarat). I thought it was IIT. Anyway, hopefully I’ll hear something back, and I’ll let you know.

Andrew

• Andrew

Jim,