Please take a moment to update your forum profile and membership data today (would help with our planned analysis of users)

• Elisabeth
    Topic Author
  • I'm passionate about SuSanA's role in the WASH sector since about 2005. I'm a freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Please take a moment to update your forum profile and membership data today (would help with our planned analysis of users)

I would like to encourage you to please update your forum profile and SuSanA membership details today.

Why? Several reasons:
  • It would help us with our understanding of the diversity of our SuSanA members and forum users: We are currently conducting a detailed analysis regarding our users and who posts on the forum.* (further details below) This includes gender and country (global South or North).
  • It helps our forum and discussion style if we know who we are talking to.
  • It can also help with your networking.
  • It makes the forum less anonymous, more personal and thus more fun.
  • It can help to clarify the context of your forum post.
What information should I add in the SuSanA membership database?
  • In the SuSanA membership database please make sure that your country and gender are provided correctly. You can change it here:  https://www.susana.org/en/login   .
  • Note the gender field was only added in July 2020. If you registered before this date, you can now select the right gender for you.
  • Your selected gender is not visible for other people unless you also select it in your forum profile (the two databases are kept separate from each other).
  • All information that you include in the SuSanA membership database is confidential and is protected by  our data policy .
What information can I add to my forum profile?