Dead Rivers and Waterbodies Revival - compiling All India directory , district wise

Page selection:
  • AjitSeshadri
  • Marine Chief Engineer by profession (1971- present) and at present Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, Chennai, India. Also proficient in giving Environmental solutions , Designation- Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Head- Environment, The Vigyan Vijay Foundation, NGO, New Delhi, INDIA , Consultant located at present at Chennai, India

Re: Reply: Dead Rivers and Waterbodies Revival - compiling All India directory , district wise for rural & urbans.

Dear Co ordinator.
A well compiled Data covering the location GPS centric, quantity flow in cubm per day , sources of pollution whether any wwt plants existent. demographic data- population, level of communities on education. Livelihood etc. for categories 1. Polluted stream stretches - ( flowing water ) 2. Waterbodies - ponds, lakes, tanks (stagnant- non flowing) 3. Back-waters with connection of inland waters to sea. Low and high tides etc.

Data compiled at sub-district- taluka for villages and wards for urban areas.
Considerable data is available with local.State & National water bodies. It is needed to cross check and place all data elements in one order for further detailed assmnt etc.

Above indicated data may be refined and guidelines formuated.

Well wishes to members
Prof.AjitSeshadri.
School of Maritime Studies. Chennai.
Dtd. 20th Dec. 2017.
Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, and
Head-Environment , VigyanVijay Foundation, Consultant (Water shed Mngmnt, WWT, WASH, others)Located at present at Chennai, India

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Elisabeth
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Re: Dead Rivers and Waterbodies Revival