Get ready for human rights work! #MRRtalk recording available

372 views

  • HannahNeumeyer
  • HannahNeumeyer's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Head of Human Rights, WASH United #MakeRightsReal campaign lead: www.human-rights-to-water-and-sanitation.org
  • Posts: 5
  • Likes received: 1

Get ready for human rights work! #MRRtalk online on 15 September

Dearcolleagues,
 
Everyone inthe WASH sector knows about the human rights to water and sanitation. And most people think these rights are somehow important to their work. But many wonder how they can use human rights to accelerate progress towards WASH for all.
 
On 15 September,tune into this talk to hear how civil society organisations from Kenya and India have adapted their way of working to use human rights in their practical work. After listening to a lively discussion, you can ask questions or share your own experiences.
 
Join us! https://bit.ly/mrrtalk1
  • Malesi Shivaji is the CEO ofKEWASNET, the Kenyan network of WASH sector civil society organisations. As an advocate and civil society leader, he has seen first-hand how civil society organisations got ready for human rights work.
  • Bikash Kumar Pati is Programme Coordinatorat at WaterAid India. He will explain the story of JEETA, the Joint Endeavour for Emancipation Training and Action for Women. JEETA works with marginalised communities in rural Odisha, India
  • Hannah Neumeyer leads the MakingRights Real consortium, a collaboration between WASH sector organisations dedicated to advancing the practical use of the human rights to water and sanitation.
This Make Rights Real talk will be live on Zoom this 15 September at 9am GMT | 11am CEST |12noon EAT | 2.3pm IST | 4pm ICT.
 
Make RightsReal talk (#MRRtalk) is a series of interactive talk events by practitioners for practitioners to share perspectives on how to use human rights to advance WASH services for all. Learn more here .
 
Hope to hear you online!
Hannah 
You need to login to reply
  • HannahNeumeyer
  • HannahNeumeyer's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Head of Human Rights, WASH United #MakeRightsReal campaign lead: www.human-rights-to-water-and-sanitation.org
  • Posts: 5
  • Likes received: 1

Re: Get ready for human rights work! #MRRtalk recording available

Dear all, 
if you were interested, but did not have time to join the #MRRtalk on how to get ready to work with human rights: the recording is now availalbe: 

human-rights-to-water-and-sanitation.org/mrrtalk/

It takes half an hour and you will hopefully learn something new! 

Best wishes
Hannah 
You need to login to reply
Share this thread:
Recently active users. Who else has been active?
Time to create page: 0.209 seconds