How to catch them young

Page selection:
  • AjitSeshadri
  • Marine Chief Engineer by profession (1971- present) and at present Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, Chennai, India. Also proficient in giving Environmental solutions , Designation- Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Head- Environment, The Vigyan Vijay Foundation, NGO, New Delhi, INDIA , Consultant located at present at Chennai, India

Re: How to catch them young

Let me give info on a few kidos, doing Environmental initiatives like a professional. 
Mr Sunil Mysore from Bengaluru.. is one of the Greats.. 
With best regards 
AjitSeshadri 
Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, and
Head-Environment , VigyanVijay Foundation, Consultant (Water shed Mngmnt, WWT, WASH, others)Located at present at Chennai, India

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Chaiwe
  • Innovation enthusiast and Knowledge Management Expert in WASH and Climate Change while cross-cutting Youth and Gender Issues. CEO of CaDev_Capacity Development (An African Social Enterprise)

Re: How to catch them young

Hello Paresh,

I love and appreciate this post a lot. It goes to show that what we do is a huge part of who we are at a personal level. I have kids too, and they are a huge part of my journey. Their little minds are soaking in everything I am passionate about with respect to circularity in the sanitation sector. My Son cant stop talking about Biochar (in this case produced from Faecal Sludge) and is always keen to take part in the production and application process. 

Its amazing to see kids getting involved early in managing waste! Children's books are amazing for sparking curiosity and shaping attitudes, especially when it comes to topics like waste management and what role they can play in the sanitation conversation. These stories can really plant seeds of change in young minds.