Leverage my skills to provide... Sanitation Worldwide

Page selection:
  • steve4real
    Topic Author
  • Sanitation Steve

Re: Leverage my skills to provide... Sanitation Worldwide

Top Ten Reasons Why I'm perfect for Sanitation:

1. My name is Sanitation Steve because I am tirelessly passionate about making an impact and improving the conditions of sanitation worldwide (www.sanitationworldwide.com)
2. I produced the 'hit theme song', Sanitation Worldwide - a great demonstration of my digital prowess. (
)
3. I have a broad knowledge of toilets, which allows me to understand the complex challenges and opportunities associated with sanitation technologies.
4. I have an M.Sc. in Integrated Water Resource Management, which complements my B.A. in International Development, providing me the bigger picture of why sanitation has been stagnating and what is needed to jumpstart solutions.
5. I am an expert in Hackathons - I have been both an organizer and participant in Toronto and Montreal since 2010 in the World Bank’s Water Hackathon and RHOK. I am intimately aware of the benefits and roadblocks of the Hackathon model and my goal is to help ensure sustainability beyond the after action reports.
6. My focus in the world of sanitation has been on cost recovery infrastructure and social entrepreurshit – this translates into working on solutions that go beyond the basics of providing toilets, towards looking at waste as a resource.
7. Climate Chaos is exposing more and more communities to risk, and disasters are impacting more vulnerable populations. The majority of these communities face sanitation infrastructure challenges. Disasters create opportunities to embrace paradigm shifts in sanitation – and my skills lie in this area – integrating these streams.
8. My two Master's degrees (M.A. in disaster and emergency management – and M.Sc. in integrated water resource management) have honed my research, reporting, and presentation skills, plus I just love talking shit.