RWSN webinar 21 April (recording) - Responding to the current COVID-19 crisis: questions, resources, and implications for rural water supply at the operational level

2229 views

Page selection:
  • SeanFurey
  • SeanFurey's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Director of the Rural Water Supply Network (RWSN), at Skat Foundation
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 2
  • Likes received: 12

RWSN webinar 21 April (recording) - Responding to the current COVID-19 crisis: questions, resources, and implications for rural water supply at the operational level

(don't worry if you miss it, the recording will be posted here:  https://vimeo.com/ruralwater   and further webinars are planned on COVID-19 in collaboration with Sanitation & Water for All (SWA) Research & Learning constituency)

RWSN Webinar - April 21 2020
Responding to the current COVID-19 crisis: questions, resources, and implications for rural water supply at the operational level

With the Water Institute of the University of North Carolina (UNC), UNICEF, the University of East Anglia (UEA) and WaterAid

English: 8:30 AM ET/ 12:30 PM GMT/ 14:30 CEST

Register here < https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ez9VvY6GSyK1fFcGHvieOA >

For the webinar in Spanish see below
This webinar will focus on
1) the knowns and unknowns of COVID-19 and WaSH;
2) emerging guidance and evidence-based best practices for delivering safely managed WaSH services during this pandemic, with an emphasis on rural water supply;
3) Rural water supply practitioners' needs and concerns, as well as their strategies and innovations for responding to COVID-19.
The emphasis of the webinar will be on an engaged and participatory discussion among participants, in order to better characterize how RWSN members are positioning themselves to respond to the current pandemic, and where additional evidence, solutions, and response coordination may be most useful to support these efforts.

_______________________

Discuta con expertos en salud pública y agua de UNICEF e UNC, sobre cómo abordar la crisis:
Webinario del RWSN, 21 de abril
Respondiendo a la crisis actual de COVID-19: preguntas, recursos e implicaciones para el suministro de agua rural a nivel operativo
Con la Water Institute of the University of North Carolina (UNC) e UNICEF

Español: 10:30 AM ET/ 14:30 GMT/ 16:30 CEST

Registrarse aquí por los webinarios en Español < https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Hh_yDmq8RgKjcEpk2VSq5g >

Este webinario enfocará en los siguientes temas:
1) aspectos conocidos y desconocidos de COVID-19 y WaSH (Agua, Saneamiento e Higiene);
2) la orientación emergente y algunas de las mejores prácticas basadas en evidencia para la prestación de servicios WaSH gestionados de forma segura durante esta pandemia, con énfasis en el suministro de agua en zonas rurales;
3) las necesidades y preocupaciones de los profesionales del abastecimiento de agua en zonas rurales, así como sus estrategias e innovaciones para responder a COVID-19.

El webinario se centrará en un debate comprometido y participativo entre los participantes, a fin de caracterizar mejor la forma en que los miembros de la RWSN se están posicionando para responder a la pandemia actual, y en qué casos las pruebas adicionales, las soluciones y la coordinación de la respuesta pueden ser más útiles para apoyar estos esfuerzos.
You need to login to reply
  • SeanFurey
  • SeanFurey's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Director of the Rural Water Supply Network (RWSN), at Skat Foundation
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 2
  • Likes received: 12

Re: RWSN webinar 21 April (recording) - Responding to the current COVID-19 crisis: questions, resources, and implications for rural water supply at the operational level

You need to login to reply
Page selection:
Share this thread:
Recently active users. Who else has been active?
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds