What role does SuSanA play in your work?

• marajohanna
    Topic Author
  • Mara J. van Welie, PhD student at Eawag (Department of Environmental Social Sciences)

What role does SuSanA play in your work?

Hi everybody,

My name is Mara van Welie and I am a PhD student at Eawag (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology). My research focusses on innovation development in sustainable sanitation. I am interested in SuSanA`s role in fostering innovations in the field of sustainable sanitation.

Therefore, I would like to ask the participants of this forum what role does SuSanA play in your work/project/organization?
And if so, how does SuSanA benefit your work?

Your experiences and views on what SuSanA means for you and your work are very useful for my research, thank you for sharing them!

Mara J. van Welie, PhD student at Eawag (Department of Environmental Social Sciences)
The following user(s) like this post: neilpw
You need to login to reply
  • muench
  • Moderator of this Forum; Freelance consultant and Wikipedian (former roles: program manager, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Re: What role does SuSanA play in your work?

Dear Mara,

This will be an interesting piece of research and I wish you good luck with it!
I wonder if you have seen this previous forum thread where we asked a very similar question before:
forum.susana.org/10-announcements-regard...stories-and-examples
"How has SuSanA impacted your work? Please provide testimonials, stories and examples"

We did get some very interesting responses there but not as many as we would have liked to. I think people might be shy or too busy to write in such a thread. We sometimes do get nice feedback about SuSanA's work via e-mails or other forum posts but it is sporadic and ad-hoc (and we haven't been collecting or analysing it).