Working Group 4 new title "Sanitation Systems and Technology Options" and updated objectives

Page selection:
  • AlexandraDubois
  • Administrator
  • Technical advisor specialized in water, sanitation and hygiene. I work for GIZ since 2012 and have gathered experience in the sub-Saharan region mainly. Since January 2022, I work as an advisor for the “Water Policy Sector Programme - Innovations for Resilience” in Bonn and I am part of the SuSanA secretariat.

Re: Working Group 4 new title "Sanitation Systems and Technology Options" and updated objectives

Dear WG4 members

First of all, thank you Elisabeth for your patience, I am aware that our reply was long in coming... A bit of coordination was needed between the leads and “new” co-leads of the WG to jump-start the activities.

After deliberation, we came to the conclusion that the name change for the WG4 from “Sanitation systems, hygiene and health” to “Sanitation Systems and Technology Options” would indeed increase the clarity of the WG focus. We will suggest the new name in the next SuSanA meeting (August 27th, 2017) in Stockholm.

As suggested by Elisabeth, we would like to start a discussion regarding the objectives of the working group. The WG leads came up with an overall aim and a list of specific objectives for the WG4. This list need to be discussed and agreed upon with you (the members of the WG4). We want to take the opportunity of the next SuSanA meeting to decide on a final version that we could officially present to the core group. Because of the time constraints, we would kindly request your feedback and comments on the new WG name, the proposed aim and objectives of the WG4 by August 24th, 2017.

At the moment there is no WG4 meeting planned during the SWWW 2017, however if some of you who will be attending the conference are interested, I believe we can still try to arrange for a more or less official gathering, depending on the logistic involved.