Research project funded by BMGF: Sustainable Decentralized Wastewater Management in Developing Countries (AIT, Thailand)

25.4k views

Page selection:
  • gitum
  • Environmental Engineer pursuing PhD at Technical University of Munich

Re: Introduction of Thammarat, a BMGF grantee at AIT, Thailand

Dear Dr. Thammarat,

Thank you for sharing your research, as being a young Environmental Engineer, I am very interested in your project. I also want to ask couple of questions about your research.

What is the scope of aimed pathogen removal. For example are you planning to deactivate worms/eggs?

In addition to the methods that you have mentioned, are you planning to combine these with conventional technologies such as activated sludge?

Regards,

Gökce
M.Sc. Gökce Iyicil
Research Assistant
Technical University of Munich
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.tum-ias.de
www.sww.bv.tum.de

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Thammarat
    Topic Author
  • Associate Professor and Researcher at Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Re: Reply: Introduction of Thammarat, a BMGF grantee at AIT, Thailand

Hi John,

Many thanks for the message. You may contact Prof. Kyu Hong Ahn if Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST) who has a vast experience in the field of wastewater treatment technology. He is a former faculty member of the Environmental Engineering program at AIT.

His email is This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Best,

Thammarat
Thammarat Koottatep, D.Eng.
Associate Professor
Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

• Thammarat
    Topic Author

Re: Sustainable Decentralized Wastewater Management in Developing Countries (AIT, Thailand)

Dear Mr. Mughal,