13th SuSanA meeting will be held in Kigali, Rwanda

16.8k views

Page selection:
  • tmsinnovation
  • I manage the Decentralized Wastewater Management for Adaptation to Climate Change in Jordan (ACC Project) and previously coordinated the Climate-friendly sanitation services in peri-urban areas of Lusaka project in Zambia. My background is in Management, Economics and Information Systems.

Re: 13th SuSanA meeting will be held in Kigali, Rwanda

Hi all

I watched all 5 presentations yesterday and found the viewing experience very enjoyable. Although I was not at the 13th meeting, just watching the presentations gave me a sense of what it was like at the meeting. I would say that going forward recording presentations and making them available online is an extremely good media channel to disseminate knowledge. In addition when the presentations are also available in pdf and ppt as is the case on SuSanA, the viewer can also read the slides prior or after watching the presentation, which further enriches the learning experience.

Lastly I agree with Dorothee in that one should be careful not to spend too much time on video editing.

Rgds
Trevor
Trevor Surridge
Decentralized Wastewater Management for Adaptation to Climate Change in Jordan (ACC Project)
Project Manager

Deutsche Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Ministry of Water and Irrigation, Shmeisani,
Amman
Jordan

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Doreen

I think its very important for people who are not able to attend the meetings to have the possibility to watch what was discussed. You get more detailed information and have a better sense of the atmosphere there. If possible, please do film in the next SuSanA meetings. It is also always nice to see some of the SuSanA members! I also agree with Dorothee that you dont have to spend so much time editing.

Best regards

Doreen
Doreen Mbalo

GIZ Sustainable Sanitation Programme