Global Handwashing Day - External Briefing Call on September 6

  • apalomares
  • apalomares's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Posts: 2
  • Likes received: 0

Global Handwashing Day - External Briefing Call on September 6

Hello SuSanA community,

Global Handwashing Day is coming October 15! This year’s theme, “Clean Hands – a recipe for health,” emphasizes the links between handwashing, and proper food hygiene and nutrition. Connecting handwashing to an existing habit – like a meal – is a great way to form proper hygiene habits. This Global Handwashing Day, we remind everyone to make handwashing a part of every meal.

Join us for the first Global Handwashing Day external briefing call on Thursday, September 6, at 10AM EST, 2PM GMT, 5PM EAT, or 7:30PM IST. This call aims to provide information on this year’s theme and calls to action as well as share new, updated resources for Global Handwashing Day.

We look forward to having you join us. Please register here: bit.ly/2OTMxrx . Dial-in instructions will be provided for all registered participants. Please direct enquires to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kind Regards,

Aarin Palomares
Advocacy Technical Officer, Global Handwashing Partnership
Attachments:
You need to login to reply
Share this thread:
Recently active users. Who else has been active?
Time to create page: 0.692 seconds