Announcing the collaboration between FSM Alliance and SuSanA

Page selection:
  • jindal1965
  • User
  • EMary
  • A researcher by profession. Experienced in content creation, research, training and project management and coordination in the Sanitation sector.

Re: Announcing the collaboration between FSM Alliance and SuSanA

Thank you Elizabeth for the warm welcome!
Also thanks for the great questions.

Regarding our funding, no, we are not funded for 10 years. We have initial start-up funding through 2022 from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. 

The partners you mention above and listed on our website are the founding members of the organisation itself. These partners and BMGF formed a task force that helped build and create the overarching vision for FSM Alliance. This group met over the course of 2018 to develop the vision, mission, goals, and business plan for the organisation. 

Our sustainability model for the organisation will be based on building a paid membership platform. We are currently in the process of developing our membership program and what unique benefits we think we will be able to offer. (more to come on this later this year!)

We are headquartered in Rotterdam, Netherlands and have a physical office there. Once the COVID-19 pandemic has subsided, most staff will relocate to Rotterdam. We are looking forward to connecting with the many WASH organisations also based in the Netherlands. 

The official transition of the FSM Toolbox will happen at the end of May, where we will begin to address the issue you raise about the online repository and cross-sharing. We would of course want to make sharing information between the 2 platforms as easy as possible. 

Best,
Eva
(On behalf of FSMA)
Eva Mary

Program Coordinator
Programs and Administration
Faecal Sludge Management Alliance
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The following user(s) like this post: Elisabeth