Looking for an old post in the Susana forum regarding tube that sucks up sludge

Page selection:
  • FrancisdelosReyes
  • I am a professor and environmental engineer at NC State University, USA. I am interested in wastewater treatment, WASH, microbial ecology.

Re: Looking for an old post in the Susana forum regarding tube that sucks up sludge

An update - we are in discussions with Esther and her group to see if the Excluder attached to a vacuum truck could be useful for their project. Thank you to the SuSanA forum for connecting people!

-Francis
Francis de los Reyes III
Professor/TED Fellow
The following user(s) like this post: Elisabeth

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Chaiwe
  • Innovation enthusiast and Knowledge Management Expert in WASH and Climate Change while cross-cutting Youth and Gender Issues. CEO of CaDev_Capacity Development (An African Social Enterprise)

Re: Looking for an old post in the Susana forum regarding tube that sucks up sludge

That is right Tom.

I have just come across a new post about the Excluder. Looks like there is some new information and progress by the developers and I remembered this post. 

See Here: forum.susana.org/99-faecal-sludge-transp...rash-exclusion#32615

Regards,
Chaiwe
SuSanA Forum Moderator
Skat Foundation (With financial support by GIZ and SIRWASH up to November 2023)

Chaiwe Mushauko-Sanderse BSc. NRM, MPH
Independent consultant located in Lusaka, Zambia
Emails: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/chaiwe-mushauko-sanderse-21709129/
Twitter: @ChaiweSanderse

• tgurksi

Hi Esther,

It sounds like you're describing the product that the Flexcravator evolved into...the Excluder: www.flexcrevator.com/the-solution

Cheers!
Tom
The following user(s) like this post: JKMakowka, Chaiwe

• Esthervl