Is there an enzyme or bacteria that can be manufactured or used to digest sludge?

Page selection:
  • DrKevin
  • Clean water is our passion! Drop me a line, we can help.

Re: Is there an enzyme or bacteria that can be manufactured or used to digest sludge?

Further to your email below Dean

I'm with Elisabeth on this one.
Kevin, if you were a scientist you would know that "field testing" is not science. Science demands replicated trials with controls. Then, once you have statistical significance you likely have something. The reason why science is published is so that methods are described and results presented.

Thank you for your reply.

Please do not assume who is or isn't a scientist. I am a published PhD chemist well versed in the peer review process. One might think you are the one who is not a scientist, given you are making claims about my scientific status without even making a single observation. Which as you may know is a premise of the scientific method.

Secondly, we are not here to publish papers and pad our publication lists. We are here to conduct effective, economical wastewater treatment programs to those in greatest need. We treat sludge and liquid waste, we observe, we get feedback. And so far, all the feedback is positive. Our products work under diverse conditions. Also, being a company, we simply cannot publish our proprietary blends. Otherwise everyone will copy us and drive us out of business.

Third, how can Elizabeth say, our products do not work, when she has not purchased our product, seen it working in the field, or spoke to a single person who used them. Just how scientific is that? It was just declared that our products do now work with.
  • No Experimentation
  • No Observation
  • No Data