Requesting literature on cocomposting Faecal sludge

13.5k views

Page selection:
  • Chandana
    Topic Author
  • I am a Environmental Engineer, currently pursing PhD in Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. I am working on Faecal Sludge Management for a town. I am looking for collaboration to provide solution for FSM by experimental investigation on FS from different onsite containment and paper publications.

Re: Requesting literature on cocomposting Faecal sludge

I agree with you. I am currently working on this only.
I have completed my BE in civil engineering with a distinction in 2011.
From 2011-2013 I worked as a software engineer in IBM.
later I completed my master in environmental engineering in NIT Warangal . My Mtech thesis was done in NEERI, Nagpur on "Indoor air pollution in micro-environments".
In 2015. I joined academics as Assistant professor and worked on issues like the design of landfill, MSW management, Air pollution, Decontamination of geomaterials, etc.
Currently, I am doing my PhD in faecal sludge management.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • AjitSeshadri
  • Marine Chief Engineer by profession (1971- present) and at present Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, Chennai, India. Also proficient in giving Environmental solutions , Designation- Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Head- Environment, The Vigyan Vijay Foundation, NGO, New Delhi, INDIA , Consultant located at present at Chennai, India

Dear Ms N Chandana.
SuSana Member, RA at CTARA IIT B wth Prof Bakul Rao.

Appreciative of the notings on the FSM Poster.

Direct on field discharge of FS will not yield good results. However it is suggested that if some pre-treatment is done on the field and then the FS is applied on the measured area of the fallow agri farm land with some % of cattle dung mixture (gobar)and bio- veg mass spread prior application of FS.