Soil Bio Technology type vermifiltration systems developed at IIT Bombay

19.7k views

Page selection:
  • AjitSeshadri
  • Marine Chief Engineer by profession (1971- present) and at present Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, Chennai, India. Also proficient in giving Environmental solutions , Designation- Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Head- Environment, The Vigyan Vijay Foundation, NGO, New Delhi, INDIA , Consultant located at present at Chennai, India

Re: CAMUS-SBT : Soil Bio Technology type vermifiltration systems developed at Vision Earthcare

Rightly explained by Heiner with notings from Dean, I wish to add:

Any sanitation practice ought to be a " waste to resource " initiative for benefits of communities. viz :
Save of clean water and re use of once used water, creation at nutrient cycle for closing the loop, safely, energy optimised in these conversions and beyond.
Well wishes and ensuring benefits .
Prof. Ajit Seshadri, Faculty in Marine Engg. Deptt. Vels University, and
Head-Environment , VigyanVijay Foundation, Consultant (Water shed Mngmnt, WWT, WASH, others)Located at present at Chennai, India
The following user(s) like this post: HarryTams, Heiner

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Heiner
  • I am a retired organic farmer and interested in nutrient cycles. As an volunteer I now travel mainly to poor countries and together with locals I would like to find new ways of sustainable agriculture. This is beyond the regulations of IFOAM.

Re: CAMUS-SBT : Soil Bio Technology type vermifiltration systems developed at Vision Earthcare

Hi Dean,

I really love your statements in this forum! I belong to a generation which fought against patents on life (gmo) as an act to stop capitalism when it comes down to the basic needs of mankind.
But when an Institut in India is going this way I just step back and remain quiet. There are so many things in the world I don't quite understand and I am simply too "far away".