Status of sustainable sanitation chain in rural, semi-urban, and urban regions: a case study of Maharashtra, India

Page selection:
  • Chandana
    Topic Author
  • I am a Environmental Engineer, currently pursing PhD in Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. I am working on Faecal Sludge Management for a town. I am looking for collaboration to provide solution for FSM by experimental investigation on FS from different onsite containment and paper publications.

Re: Status of sustainable sanitation chain in rural, semi-urban, and urban regions: a case study of Maharashtra, India

Dear Debasree

Thanks. Indeed Faecal sludge management is need of the hour for India. 

Regards
Chandana
I have completed my BE in civil engineering with a distinction in 2011.
From 2011-2013 I worked as a software engineer in IBM.
later I completed my master in environmental engineering in NIT Warangal . My Mtech thesis was done in NEERI, Nagpur on "Indoor air pollution in micro-environments".
In 2015. I joined academics as Assistant professor and worked on issues like the design of landfill, MSW management, Air pollution, Decontamination of geomaterials, etc.
Currently, I am doing my PhD in faecal sludge management.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • debasreep23
  • I am R&D Associate at BlueDrop Environ. I have completed my doctorate in Waste management from IIT Roorkee. I worked on the treatment facet of waste as well as faecal sludge management. I am looking for potential postdoctoral positions in the area of waste/faecal sludge management.

Re: Status of sustainable sanitation chain in rural, semi-urban, and urban regions: a case study of Maharashtra, India