What is really needed for sustainable development is education and training

Page selection:
  • Kabalekulo

Re: What is really needed for sustainable development is education and training

The matter at hand being of significant importance for better tomorrow, I can conquer that education and training are of vital importance. Many lack knowledge on this immense goal of development thus not able to contribute in it.There provision of education and training will open eyes of many who are lagging behind and hence able to contribute in achievement of sustainable development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • reidharvey7734
    Topic Author
  • I am a ceramic industrial designer focused on environmental health and development. Ceramics is ideally suited to addressing the urgent needs of low-income communities and countries. Those embracing ceramic developments will industrialize, gaining resilience and self-sufficiency.

Greetings All! In follow up, yesterday we watched water boil on the really low-cost insulating rocket stove of the attached video! It's our first success! The stove liner shown is for this cook pot of 29 cms. diameter. After boiling, this can be replaced with a liner for a cook pot of a different diameter.

In burning hot using biomass fuel, there is no smoke! There is no need to cut trees for fuel wood; no need for the production of charcoal! Is this not nature-based cooking? Solid fuels can indeed be burned cleanly!!
All the best, Reid
Anthony Reid Harvey, ceramic industrial designer
Africa Prosperity Inc.
Niagara Falls, NY USA
Here is a video presentation that gives an overview of ceramic WASH and development interventions:
Harvey, Anthony Reid (2021): Sanitary stoneware toilets: production closer to the need. Loughborough University. Conference contribution. hdl.handle.net/2134/16941193.v1

• reidharvey7734
    Topic Author