Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

18.8k views

Page selection:
  • LauriVarri
  • Topic Author
  • I work at the University of Applied Sciences of Hämeenlinna as an study counselor in the degree programme of Forestry. I am interested on toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas like national parks etc.I did my Masters thesis on dry toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas in Finland.

Re: Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

Thank you Salua. The pleasure is all mine.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • LauriVarri
  • Topic Author
  • I work at the University of Applied Sciences of Hämeenlinna as an study counselor in the degree programme of Forestry. I am interested on toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas like national parks etc.I did my Masters thesis on dry toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas in Finland.

Re: Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

Thank you Manfred for your advice. I will keep this contact in my mind.

• saluamoussawel
  • A solid-waste and wastewater master's graduate. I have a passion for all things environment, specifically waste, and love to network and hear about existing projects and initiatives. I am German and Lebanese and have been an active advocate of best waste management practices in Lebanon for several years now.

Hello Lauri, 

We have uploaded your thesis on to the SuSanA Library- here is the link:  Yleisökuivakäymälöiden jätehuollon kehittäminen luonnon virkistyskäyttöaluei (in Finnish) - Development of public dry toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas, Case: Metsähallitus - Resources • SuSanA

Here is the abstract: