Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

18.8k views

Page selection:
  • Manfred
  • Advisor for water, sanitation and hygiene behaviour change

Re: Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

Hallo,
Norway has many dry toilets since Norwegians have many cabins. At the University of Live Sciences (NUMB) there is Prof. Peter Jenssen who may be able to help you. You can send him a mail: Petter D. Jenssen;  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • LauriVarri
  • Topic Author
  • I work at the University of Applied Sciences of Hämeenlinna as an study counselor in the degree programme of Forestry. I am interested on toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas like national parks etc.I did my Masters thesis on dry toilet waste management in recreational wilderness areas in Finland.

Re: Reply: Looking for contacts from Norway and North America, Public dry toilets in recreational wilderness areas

Dear Elisabeth,
I am happy to share my thesis to SuSanA library. My thesis can be uploaded here  urn.fi/URN:NBN:fi:amk-2020051410168  .

If there is anything else related on this subject, you are always free to ask.

Thanks,
Lauri
The following user(s) like this post: HarryTams

• Elisabeth
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Dear Lauri,
Thanks for your posts! Could we upload your thesis to the SuSanA library (doesn't matter if it's in English or in another language). If it can't be shared, could you please copy the abstract here and perhaps the conclusions chapter?
But I hope there is nothing preventing you from sharing your entire thesis with us.