Searching for PhD abroad with Brazilian Government funding

Page selection:
  • FrancisdelosReyes
  • I am a professor and environmental engineer at NC State University, USA. I am interested in wastewater treatment, WASH, microbial ecology.

Re: Searching for PhD abroad with Brazilian Government funding

HI Jose,

Please send me an email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You can also look at my website:
www.ce.ncsu.edu/faculty/francis-de-los-reyes
Francis de los Reyes III
Professor/TED Fellow

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • JotaCarlos
    Topic Author
  • Mechanical Engineer by Federal University of Sao Joao del Rei, Minas Gerais Brazil

Re: Searching for PhD abroad with Brazilian Government funding

Thanks to those who have sent me emails and/or forwarding my post.

It means a lot ;)

all the best,
José

• JotaCarlos
    Topic Author
  • Mechanical Engineer by Federal University of Sao Joao del Rei, Minas Gerais Brazil

Searching for PhD abroad with Brazilian Government funding

Hello everyone,

my name is Jose Carlos, I am a 26 years old, brazilian, Mechanical Engineer and I have a great interest in Sanitation Engineering. I intend to specialize in water and wastewater treatment/management and related topics. I am looking for a PhD opportunity around the world and would like to ask if someone has advices to help me finding a position.

I am looking for a supervisor, more preferable if the supervisor works with production of biogas through wastewater treatment, but I am opened to discuss other topics. If you know a professor(s) and/or researcher(s) who works in the field and may be interested, please send me his/her email.