Update to the Compendium of Accessible WASH Technologies

Page selection:
  • abhakta
  • Co-lead, leave no one behind theme at the Rural Water Supply Network. Freelance WASH consultant.

Re: Update to the Compendium of Accessible WASH Technologies

Dear Elisabeth,

Since this was posted we (I, Louisa Gosling and Priya Nath) have completed the survey. It was very interesting to see a large volume of replies and we are still analysing the results. As I'm a freelance consultant working independently with, but not a member of staff at WaterAid, I do not have the download data myself, but Louisa and Priya would. The feedback suggests it is a well used document. We will be in touch with potential collaborators once the data has been analysed in more depth and we have determined a way forward together.

Best wishes,
Amita
The following user(s) like this post: Elisabeth

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Elisabeth
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Dear Amita,

The document that you are seeking to update is from six years ago. I am wondering what WaterAid's current thoughts are, i.e. which parts of it are perhaps outdated? Which new technologies or trends ought to be included?

I have copied the questions from your survey below which might encourage some people to take your survey, or to post their ideas here:

+++++++++
1. Please state your name, position/organisation, country and email

2. Have you seen or used the Compendium of Accessible Technologies before?
If yes, please specify what for:
If no, why not?

3. Do you think that the Compendium of Accessible Technologies could be improved or updated?

The following questions are open ended, and welcome the feedback of participants for comments on the Compendium of Accessible Technologies