Toolkit, guideline and excel model for a standardised approach to cost-benefit analysis

Page selection:
  • tmsinnovation
  • I manage the Decentralized Wastewater Management for Adaptation to Climate Change in Jordan (ACC Project) and previously coordinated the Climate-friendly sanitation services in peri-urban areas of Lusaka project in Zambia. My background is in Management, Economics and Information Systems.

Re: Toolkit, guideline and excel model for a standardised approach to cost-benefit analysis

Hi Guy,
has further progress been made? Is a draft tool kit available yet?
Looking forward to an update.
Regards Trevor
Trevor Surridge
Decentralized Wastewater Management for Adaptation to Climate Change in Jordan (ACC Project)
Project Manager

Deutsche Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Ministry of Water and Irrigation, Shmeisani,
Amman
Jordan

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Hutton

Re: Toolkit, guideline and excel model for a standardised approach to cost-benefit analysis

Thanks for this Elisabeth - a brief update from July - the Concept Note of the CBA Toolkit has now been reviewed by a number of partner organisations and will seek internal clearance within the World Bank. There will be an expert/partner meeting, probably in January in Nairobi, when a first complete draft of the toolkit will be tabled. The toolkit will be adaptable/flexible so that different types of analysis can be conducted based on the user's needs. Guy

• Elisabeth
    Topic Author
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Toolkit, guideline and excel model for a standardised approach to cost-benefit analysis

Dear all,
There was an important e-mail which Guy Hutton had sent to the mailing list of WG 2 on 9 July 2012.
So I copy it here.

+++++++++++++++

Dear Jonathan, all WG members,