Sanitation Sustainability Indicators

18.3k views

Page selection:
  • tantinayono

Re: Sanitation Sustainability Indicators

Dear Muchi,

I did my PhD on sustainability assessment of sanitation systems (see also here on the forum: forum.susana.org/forum/categories/54-wg-...ning-tool-susta#9433). For this purpose, I designed a set of indicators to evaluate several technology options, particularly for developing countries. The evaluation is conducted quantitatively and qualitatively, with several dimensions (technical performance, economic, social and environment). The common problem with developing countries is more or less the data availability. Therefore I tried to wrap up several indicators which I think crucial and (should be) operable for regions with lack of data.

You can download the dissertation at:
e-pub.uni-weimar.de/opus4/frontdoor/index/index/docId/2222

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me. I would like to learn as well, whether the set of indicators I proposed appropriate for your case.

Regards,
Tanti
The following user(s) like this post: Doreen

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • muchie
  • Topic Author

Dear SKATAOL

Thank you so much for this information. It will really make an impact on my studies

regards
Muchie
muchie

• SKATAOL

Dear Muchie