Webinar: WASH in Schools, 13 December 2012
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Webinar: WASH in Schools, 13 December 2012

Webinar: WASH in Schools, 13 December 2012 07 Dec 2012 14:45 #2800

  • dietvorst
  • CONTACT
  • Posts: 54
  • Likes received: 34
  • Karma: 7
Webinar: WASH in Schools

National Policy Changed by WASH in Schools Research

Date: Thursday 13 December 2012

Time: 14:30 – 15:30 CET (Central European Time)
19:00 – 20:00 New Delhi
16:30 – 17:30 Nairobi
08:30 – 09:30 New York

Presenters:
  • Mamita Bora Thakkar, UNICEF India
  • Brooks Keene and Jason Oyugi, CARE

Whether you like it or not, governments have a role to play in effective implementation of WASH in Schools programmes. This webinar will explore how national policy is influenced by the work of UNICEF in India and SWASH+ in Kenya.

Combining experiences in Kenya and India, the webinar aims to do three things:
  • examine how UNICEF India supports the Indian government in identifying and overcoming obstacles that prevent the achievement of sustainable WASH in Schools
  • explore how the SWASH+ research helped change the national policy on school WASH in Kenya
  • provide insights into how best to track progress and results.

Register here: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/428349031

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

Space is limited so please reserve your Webinar seat on time if you want to participate.

-----------------------------

Contact organisers

Ingeborg Krukkert, IRC International Water and Sanitation Centre
Krukkert@irc.nl

Malaika Cheney-Choker, CARE USA
mcheneycoker@care.org
Cor Dietvorst
Information Specialist and News Editor
Programme Officer | IRC
+31 70 304 4014 | This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it | www.ircwash.org
Skype cor.dietvorst | Twitter @dietvorst
Last Edit: 07 Dec 2012 14:48 by dietvorst.
  • Page:
  • 1
Moderators: KimAndersson
Time to create page: 0.23 seconds