TESLA open-sources all its patents!

Page selection:
  • AquaVerde
    Topic Author
  • "simple" Sanitation-Solutions by gravity

Re: TESLA open-sources all its patents!

Dear Janos,

Thanks a lot. May you invite Prof. Orszagh and colleagues to support you in answering to some of my questions.
All the Best
Detlef
www.aqua-verde.de
"simple" Sanitation-Solutions by gravity
Low-Tech Solutions with High-Tech Effects
"Inspired by Circular Economy and Cooperation"
www.flickr.com/photos/aqua-verde/

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • bajanos

Dear Detlef,
Thanks a lot for your kind response. I am glad that at least someone here puts the effort and has a look into the website recommended. I would like to emphasize that I am not an expert never studied sanitation, water management, whatsoever. I have only one concern: I want my children grow up in a healthier environment and with the possibility of being able to have freshwater. What are we doing now. We flush our toilets with freshwater, potable water and then try to purify it using mostly fossile energy. I think this practice is insane and a suicide on a long-term basis.
Unfortunately, I do not speak German (and a dozen more languages which I would love to, neither :-() therefore cannot understand what Prof. Ripl talks about in the videos. If they will be subtitled some time, please let me know.
I really appreciate what people do here because they try to give a solution to their best. The problem is we are all trained and conditioned so that the solution can only be another complicated technical device that consumes a lot of energy and maintains the current system. This has to be stopped in my opinion. Let me quote Bill Mollison who said that: “Though the problems of the world are increasingly complex,
the solutions remain embarrassingly simple.”