I had problems with editing my personal text in my forum profile

• christoph
  • christoph's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sanitary engineer with base in Brazil and Peru, doing consultancy in other countries of LA

I had problems with editing my personal text in my forum profile

As I realized that new people do not have the possibility to know the people who are writing since a longer time, I thought it might be interesting to add a possibility in the profile section which gives room for a self-presentation. We ask always people to present themselves, but how do they get to know us...just by the posts...maybe but sometimes a background helps to better understand the persons position.
Just an idea
Yours
Christoph
The following user(s) like this post: tmsinnovation, Doreen
You need to login to reply
  • tmsinnovation
  • I work in the GIZ Zambia Water programme as a Sanitation Advisor. My background is in Management, Economics and Information Systems.

Re: profile enlargment

Hi Christoph

Currently you are able to link your profile to a LinkedIn profile, where someone would be able to read your publicly available information. But I suppose that is not an ideal solution.

Here are a few brainstorming / clarifying questions from my side:
1. On the current forum user profile page, if a text box was available where one could type up ones own profile description, would that be useful with respect to your idea / request?
2. When you say present yourself, would you want to attach a pdf or presentation to your profile in which you presented your work, interests and past activites?

Look forward to your feedback.
Rgds
Trevor

Trevor Surridge
Sanitation Advisor
GIZ Water and Sanitation Program
German Development Cooperation

GIZ Water Programme office
Chaholi Rd. No 5, Rhodes Park
Private Bag RW 37x
Lusaka, Zambia
  • muench
  • Freelance consultant (former roles: program manager, lecturer, process engineer)

I agree with you Christoph.