Do you know of any materials used by the operators in charge of O&M in a decentralised treatment plants for fecal sludge? (question from Kenya)

Page selection:
  • AlexandraDubois
    Topic Author
  • Administrator
  • Technical advisor specialized in water, sanitation and hygiene. I work for GIZ since 2012 and have gathered experience in the sub-Saharan region mainly. Since January 2022, I work as an advisor for the “Water Policy Sector Programme - Innovations for Resilience” in Bonn and I am part of the SuSanA secretariat.

Re: O&M manual or any related literature?

Dear all

Just to let you know that the Operator's manual for the DTF (Decentralised Treatment Facility) is now available in the SuSanA library among other key documents for the implementation of the UBSUP programme (for more discussion on UBSUP click here ). These documents are also available in the Safisan toolkit of the Water Sector Trust Fund webpage

Regards
Alexandra
Alexandra Dubois

Technical Advisor
Sector Programme Water Policy – Innovations for Resilience
Division Climate Change, Environment & Infrastructure

GIZ │Deutsche Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 32
53113 Bonn, Germany

This message has an attachment file.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

You need to login to reply
  • Elisabeth
  • Freelance consultant since 2012 (former roles: program manager at GIZ and SuSanA secretariat, lecturer, process engineer for wastewater treatment plants)

Re: O&M manual or any related literature?

Hi Alexandra,

You asked: "Do you know of any material (manual, O&M plan, spreadsheets, forms, etc.) used by the operators or staff in charge of O&M in a decentralised treatment plant?"

There are some documents along those lines from Vietnam in the SuSanA library. See here:
www.susana.org/en/resources/library/details/1356