www.aqua-verde.de
Sanitation-Solutions without external energy
Low-Tech Solutions with High-Tech Effects
"Inspired by Circular Economy"
www.flickr.com/photos/aqua-verde/
The following user(s) like this post: arno
You need to login to reply
  • tmsinnovation
  • I work in the GIZ Zambia Water programme as a Sanitation Advisor. My background is in Management, Economics and Information Systems.

Re: Recording for webinar 5 - presentations by Kai Udert and Luiza Campos

Dear Detlef

You asked

where is the server and service provider of this forum physically based?

and the answer is Berlin.

I am sure that the technical issues encountered during the last webinar will be sorted out and future webinars will be stable. Regarding you question on the server used for the Adobe Connect webinars, there I am unable to comment as I do not know any of the details.

Kind regards
Trevor

Trevor Surridge
Sanitation Advisor
GIZ Water and Sanitation Program
German Development Cooperation

GIZ Water Programme office
Chaholi Rd. No 5, Rhodes Park
Private Bag RW 37x
Lusaka, Zambia
  • arno
  • Senior Research Fellow Stockholm Environment Institute

Hello Detlef

There are major challenges surrounding videoconferencing and ensuring that participants from developing countries can in fact participate. We have found the Adobe Connect service to work as long as the number of users does not exceed the licensed maximum. On Jan 21 we had over 70 participants trying to enter a virtual room for 25 people - thanks in part to the good publicity we got from the Sanitation Updates e-mail service by IRC and the USAID WASHplus project. Next time we will be better prepared with a room for 100 people. The new subscription we have taken out from now for our future webinars has the server in Germany (the last webinar (number 5) was hosted on a server in the US).